Birchbox Review May 2017

Birchbox

IMG_20170510_130436_298

This months Birchbox theme is

‘It’s All In The Details’ it’s so true that the small things really matter.

So this months box is all about the little things we can do to make a big difference in our lives.  Im in love with the marble and rose gold box definitely my favourite birchbox box.

This month subscribers had the option of choosing between two shades of mineral eyeshadow, Fifty Shades or Vanilla Frosting. So first item is –

Marsk – Mineral Eyeshadow… (Full size).

I choose Fifty Shades which is a gorgeous grey colour its a beautiful silky shadow which works well for lots of different eye looks.  I suggest using a small amount on your brush and building it up to create the look you want instead of applying loads to start because a small amount really does go along way.  If you prefer a really intense look pack it onto your lid using a wet brush. Its 100% natural so even great for sensitive eyes.  I’ve also added a tiny bit on top of a smokey eye to give it a bit of dimension. Due to the fact that you don’t need to use a lot this will last a while making it a great purchase. RRP £14.49

Doucce – Punk Volumizer Mascara (Birchbox Exclusive) Travel size.

Everyone received this mascara in their boxes and its a great match with the Marsk,  It has a jumbo fibre wand which separates the lashes with ease and thickens and lengthens giving the look of false lashes.

This is a travel size mascara and because it’s so small and i have problems with my hands i didn’t get on very well with it. If it was full size id have been fine.  I prefer a smaller brush for my bottom lashes too so this has gone to my daughter and she really loves it. (Full size RRP £18)

Beauty Protector – Protect & Volume (Birchbox Exclusive) Travel size.

This is the product you need if you love extra volume and have to use loads of different products to achieve it. This is vegan friendly and paraben-free no nasty chemicals and smells lovely.  This will add volume and shine leaving your hair looking fabulous.

This wasn’t really the product for me due to having such this hair i really don’t need any extra volume but if used it on my daughter’s hair and it does add a lovely shine without looking greasy. Full size RRP £18.50.

Whish – Firming Body Cream (Birchbox Exclusive) Travel size.

Use this to firm and tone the skin great if you have any blemishes or marks on your skin, It has a blend of organic shea butter, green tea and cocoa seed butter so smells gorgeous and is also really moisturising for your skin.  Using a small amount massaged into your skin daily.

Unfortunately I’m not able to use this product it caused my skin to break out so im not able to give you my honest opinion because i havent used it only did a skin test.  I will be passing this onto a family member and i will give you their opinion when I have it.  Full size RRP £27.00.

Doux Me – Pure Spring Mist (Birchbox Exclusive)  Travel size.

Lastly is actually a totally shock for me as I never thought I’d be saying this but i actually like it and use it daily.  When i first saw it I was a bit gutted to be honest with you but ive changed my mind totally here’s why….

As you probably know about my health problems im not going to bore you with it again, because of those health problems im bedridden and im not able to move at all most days so I have my husband care for me. Everything has to be brought to me and I have to rely on him and my two fantastic kids and family to be able to wash  (using a bucket most of the time)  anyway if my husband and kids aren’t hear and i feel like I want to have a wash and freshen up im not able to until they get home.  So i thought id give this a try along with my Nivea Cleansing cream wash  and wow it really did help. So now i have this on the shelf next to my bed along with the wash and a towel and I can freshen up at anytime. Believe me when you’ve been stuck bedridden for all the years I have it makes you so thankful for those little details and to be able to freshen up without having to rely on others is a big thing and im so pleased this was in the box and im so pleased i tried it.  I literally use it everyday now and will be buying it again.  It really showed me i shouldn’t judge it until I’ve tried it.  Full size RRP £16.

So overall this was a good box for me even though im only using the spray and the mineral eyeshadow those two alone cover the cost of the box.

Unfortunately this is my last Birchbox for a few months just like Roccabox im going to miss these boxes.

Get your first box half price with this link

Hope you all have a great week.

Smile because we’re all beautiful 💞

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close