Glossybox Review April 2017

Glossybox Review April 2017

20170413_110726

This months edit is all about busy women who want beauty products that make life a bit easier.

I like all the products in this months box.  I’ll start with my favourite which has to be without a doubt…

Rodial Glamolash XXL mascara– I absolutely love this mascara and its now my number 1.  I don’t have an eyelash curler anymore so ive not been able to have gorgeous curled eyelashes until now…This mascara curled and lengthened my lashes after the first application. I usually apply 3 coats of mascara to get the length i like but with this i did one full application and then just added one coat onto the ends of my lashes, only one coat to my lower lashes.  Using this really widens up the eye and there’s no need for false lashes. I’m so pleased this was in the box and its a nice travel size too so will last a while.  I’ll be purchasing the full size for sure.

Elgon Deliwash Cleansing Conditioner – This co-wash conditioner is fantastic and is great for giving your hair a moisture boost and leaves it super soft. The main reason I love this is that its perfect for people with physical disabilities and the elderly as it saves so much time.  Because im bedridden i have to rely on my husband (my carer) to wash my hair on the bed and as it takes so long it causes a great deal of pain for me, this cuts that time in half and also rinses a lot easier than shampoo. Also meaning im not in more pain than I have to be.  I’ll be purchasing this again.

Merci Handy Love and Hand Cleansing Gel – Aswell as being a great hand sanitizer this also has micro pearls which hydrate the skin as they burst.  Hydrating and killing bacteria at the same time.  These are great to have at home, the car, your bag especially great if you have kids.

Modelco Contour Stick – This was the sneak peek from last months box so everyone received this.  I love the fact that not only is it great for contouring but makes a great eye shadow, blend it out softly and it works with a nude look, but if you pair it with a bronzer you can create a gorgeous sun-kissed look especially when you use it as a lipstick. When i use it for contouring i use it lightly as im fair-skinned and i build it up if needed, i also like to use a bronzer over the top just to give it a glow.

Sport FX Duo Definition Eyeliner – I like that its double ended and black and brown, I used this as a lipliner and also for my brows which both worked well. I love using brown on my water line to create a subtle eye look and great for the day if you prefer a softer eye.  The liners are very thin so create a delicate line which you can build up to the look you prefer.  The black isn’t a dark black either so also works well for a softer eye.

So overall im really happy with this months box and im pleased im able to use everything.

Get 20% off your first Glossybox with this link

Smile because we’re all beautiful 💞

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close